

Emerald Lake Village District

Office: 147 West Main Street, Hillsborough, NH Mail: PO Box 1753, Hillsborough, NH 03244 Tel: 603-464-3128

Sunday, December 11, 2022 @ 9:00 AM Budget workshop meeting Location: Main Office

In attendance:

Brett Taber (Commissioner, Chairman) Deborah Kardaseski (Commissioner) Carolyn Renken

Meeting called to order by Chairman Taber at 9:28 AM roll call of officials completed.

The meetings primary intent was to address budget planning and to review where we stood relative to 2022 budgeted values. As we began the discussion using a draft of the district (YTD) Profit and loss statement, it was noticed that some adjustments were necessary due to some possible entry code errors over the year. We chose to review all lines on this report for the CY 2022 before proceeding to a proposal budget for CY 2023.

All lines were reviewed, and several adjustments were noted by Commissioner Kardaseski for follow up with the Bookkeeper and Treasurer so that the adjustments can be made before we close the books for CY 2022.

Prior to closing the meeting two items were brought up for motions.

A motion was made by Chairman Taber to approve the reimbursement to the Districts General funds account in the amount of \$9,976.04 towards the cost for the Hummingbird culvert replacement project. Said reimbursement funds to come from the Capital reserve account (Roads and Bridges – CRF# 550). The motion was seconded by Commissioner Kardaseski. All commissioners voted in the yes- motion passed.

A motion was made by Chairman Taber to approve the reimbursement to the Districts Water account in the amount of \$12,372.00 towards the cost for the Mary Rowe well pump replacement project. Said reimbursement funds to come from the Capital reserve account (Water Distribution – CRF# 913). The motion was seconded by Commissioner Kardaseski. All commissioners voted in the yes- motion passed.

A motion was made by Chairman Taber to adjourn the meeting at 12:27 PM, the motion was seconded by Commissioner Kardaseski. All commissioner voted with a yes vote. Motion passed.

Submitted By:
Brett Taber
Approved by:
Brett Taber- Chairperson
Debbie Kardaseski – Commissioner