

Emerald Lake Village District

Office: 147 West Main Street, Hillsborough, NH Mail: PO Box 1753, Hillsborough, NH 03244 Tel: 603-464-3128

Wednesday, December 21, 2022 @ 3:30 PM Special workshop meeting Location: Main Office

In attendance:

Brett Taber (Commissioner, Chairman) Deborah Kardaseski (Commissioner) Sarah Murphy (Commissioner Carolyn Renken

Meeting called to order by Chairman Taber at 3:30 PM Pledge of Allegiance Roll call of officials completed.

The meetings primary intent was to address the need for any CRF withdrawal requests.

A brief discussion occurred around current end of year budget amounts. This showed both an overage on the general Side of things and an under budget on the water side of things as of today's date estimates.

A motion was made by Chairman Taber to approve the reimbursement to the Districts General funds account in the amount of \$3,900.00 towards the cost for the Hummingbird culvert replacement project. Said reimbursement funds to come from the Capital reserve account (Roads and Bridges – CRF# 550). The motion was seconded by Commissioner Kardaseski. All commissioners voted in the yes- motion passed.

A discussion ensued on the water budget under amount. Choices were shared as to if we should use any of the prior CRF WD requests. After the discussion was over and it was still seen that we would be under budget the choice was made to rescind prior vote of CRF withdrawals for the Patten Hill tree removal and the Mary Rowe well pump replacement. A motion was made by Chairman Taber to rescind all prior votes for reimbursement of CRF withdrawals for the

Patten Hill tree removal and the Mary Rowe well pump replacement. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Murphy. All commissioners voted in the yes- motion passed.

Today's meeting minutes were drafted during this meeting. A motion was made by Chairman Taber to accept meeting minutes as written for today's meeting, the motion was seconded by Commissioner Murphy. All commissioner voted with a yes vote. Motion passed.

A motion was made by Chairman Taber to adjourn the meeting at 3:51 PM, the motion was seconded by Commissioner Murphy. All commissioner voted with a yes vote. Motion passed.

Submitted By:
Brett Taber
Approved by:
Brett Taber- Chairperson
Debbie Kardaseski – Commissioner
Sarah Murphy – Commissioner